tuning on $42, confused.

Discuss General Motors (GMC, Chevy, Pontiac, Hummer, Cadillac, etc) tuning topics here. Request definitions, discuss parameters, etc.

Moderators: robertisaar, dex

89 IROC CONV

tuning on $42, confused.

Post by 89 IROC CONV »

hello , i am new to this and i was wondering. is there a place on the web that will describe . what the constants/scalars do for$42 also the tables. i say for $42 because they change according to the xdf file /bin your using . this would be very helpful for us newbies that dont know what changing what is doing to the engine. as in minimum mph for highway spark. wtf . these terms are very confusing. and they change according to the bin / xdf file you use .where oh where are the directions lol. somebody help please.
mark m
robertisaar
Author of Defs

Post by robertisaar »

$42 is probably the most documented and well understood C3 ECM out there... that being said, i think you would have a LOT better luck asking the same question on TGO. hell, you might even find a few people there that hacked it.
89 IROC CONV

Post by 89 IROC CONV »

well then would you mind telling me what min mph for highway spark means . is this the point where the timing is all in ? surely not!! at 30mph why dont they put this in terms that can be understood by those who havn't been machanics for 20 yrs. i dont have 20 yrs to ponder on there language i just want to tune my car. i figured sence this is the tunerpro discussion forum and im using xdf file's for tunerpro rt .someone HERE surely knows .other wise what good is the program. if it is so documented id like to know where i can find those document's thats what i was asking. im being to think its classified TOP secert. or maybe i need a different search engine .
mark m
89 IROC CONV

Post by 89 IROC CONV »

though i seen your name before the xdf file ads file's im using says you are the AUTHOR. unless there are to robert saar.
mark m
robertisaar
Author of Defs

Post by robertisaar »