16144288 ECM question

Discuss General Motors (GMC, Chevy, Pontiac, Hummer, Cadillac, etc) tuning topics here. Request definitions, discuss parameters, etc.

Moderators: robertisaar, dex

aggiemarine07

16144288 ECM question

Post by aggiemarine07 »

Had a general question about the 16144288 ECM. I have a 1990 Chevy C1500 with a 16144288 ECM in it. Im pretty new to TunerPro and am trying to get all the gauges on my physical dash to appear on the digital one through TunerPro.

I've run into a problem though because it seems like every other gauge (VSS, RPM, etc) displays except for fuel level and engine oil pressure. They are not in the ADX that ive been using however, the physical dashboard has one connector for every gauge (to include fuel level and engine pressure) in the back so I know that fuel level and engine oil pressure go through the ECM.

Does anyone know where I can find how to add these into the ADX?

Thanks in advance.
Matrix

Post by Matrix »

I am pretty sure it is not there. I used to play with this years ago and I have found disassemblies and figured out how to add the lean burn code used on the 1227747 ECU.

If you go here: http://winaldl.joby.se/ you can download winaldl

WinALDL has a setup for the 16144288 ECU. You can install and look at all the variables in the RAW Data tab.

If you need more help, I will try and refresh my memory. Unfortunately I accidentally overwrote my old files but I may be able to find some info that will help.

Send me a message if you want some help.
Matrix

Post by Matrix »

Look here:

http://www.gearhead-efi.com/Fuel-Inject ... rmation-AO

The HIWAY patch was done by me using the 1227747 version as a guide
aggiemarine07

Post by aggiemarine07 »

Thanks for replying. I looked at winALDL and according to the base config within the program, there is nothing I see for engine oil pressure or fuel level. Odd considering the instrument panel has only one connector on the rear.