87 GN - trying to get started!

Discuss anything TunerPro related.

Moderators: Mangus, robertisaar, dex

NOTACARLO

87 GN - trying to get started!

Post by NOTACARLO »

I have an 87 GN with MAFTPRO and extender/pro chip. I downloaded the newest version of Tuner Pro to try out. So far with the features, I am impressed - beats the heck out of the Gen II SnapOn Scanner.

The issues I am having are as follows.

1.) I connected with the ECM once...tried it again after dinner and can't get it any more. I checked the com ports and it hooks up to the MAFTPRO just fine every time. Just no ECM. I did get it set up for logging/monitoring and even recorded some idle diagnostics. I can't any more for some reason.

2.) trying to retrieve the bin file from MAFTPRO and I get the dreaded error: FAILURE: Bin is larger than emulation RAM! Perhaps you meant to use bank 8? - I did a search on this and it seems there is a fix...not that I can find.

I am just learning this software and I am patient. I just wanted to get some questions out there to try and shave some time off of the ol' learning curve.

Here's the rub.....ready?.......WINDOWS VISTA!! with plenty of room for information and what I like to call the "uber-processor". Are there any issues with Vista and this software that anyone is aware of?

Thanks,

Dan

ps. it's the RT software that I WILL donate for as soon as I get this figured out.
Mangus
TunerPro Author

Post by Mangus »

TunerPro works fine on Vista, with the exception of file association (i.e. double clicking on a bin does not open in TunerPro). I'll fix that in a future release.

The bin file larger than emulation RAM - is your definition (XDF) correct? You neeed to have a correct definition open in order to download a bin from the device.
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am
NOTACARLO

Post by NOTACARLO »

Tpro4400.xdf is the one I have. There's also a 6E.xdf - not sure what that is.